Saturday, December 20, 2014

Find your nearest PAN Centres, TIN Facilitation Centres and its Contact Number & Address

 TIN Facilitation Centres Cum PAN Centres  do  the following activies

1. Receive  e-TDS/TCS returns,  TDS/TCS returns in paper format and upload them to the TIN central system.
2. Receive Annual Information Returns from filers and upload them to the TIN central system.
3. Receive Form 24G statements from Account Of fices (AO) and upload them to the TIN central system.
4. Receiving applications for allotment of new TAN(Form 49B), new PAN(Form 49A,Form 49AA) and 'Request for Changes or Correction in TAN / PAN data'

Now let us see how to locate your nearest TIN-Facilitation Centres Cum PAN Centres

Open the below URL

Select your State & Location and submit

In addition to the TIN Facilitation Centres Cum PAN Centres, Exclusive PAN centres are also available for accepting  applications for PAN (new and change request).

How to locate the Exclusive PAN centres

Open the below URL

Select your State &  Location and submit

Sunday, December 14, 2014

How to get Pensioner Digital Life Certificate with

Pensioners require  Life certificate for getting pension through bank account. Earlier to get  Life certificate, the pensoner is required to be either personally present himself/ herself before the Pension Disbursing Agency or have the Life Certificate issued by authority.

Now thanks to Jeevan Pramaan Scheme, a Digital Life Certificate Pensioners scheme of the Government of India for digitizing the whole process of securing the life certificate. Now pensioners does not require to be physically present himself/herself in front of disbursing agency or the certification authority and  makes  much easier to get this certificate.

How to get the digital life certificate?

1. Register your self. Jeevan Pramaan uses the Aadhaar platform for biometric authentication of the pensioner

2. For registration,  download the PC/ Mobile application and provide necessary information like Aadhaar number, Pension Payment Order No., Bank Account No., Bank Name and your Mobile number.  Alternatively you can visit the nearest Jeevan Pramaan Centre which are being operated by CSCs, Banks, Government offices to get registered yourself.

3. Authenticate yourself using either a finger print or Iris and authenticate your self.

4. A successful authentication generates the Digital Life Certificate which gets stored in the Life Certificate Repository. The Pension Disbursing Agencies can access the certificate on-line. A SMS acknowledgement is sent to your mobile number including your Jeevan Pramaan Certificate ID

5. You can download a PDF copy of the certificate using Jeevan Pramaan Certificate ID or Aadhaar Number   from the website

You can download PC/ Mobile client application from  Download

For more details, please visit :

Saturday, December 6, 2014

Find your nearest Aadhaar Enrolment Centre & Contact address

Now a days, Aadhaar (UID) serves as a proof of identity and address, anywhere in India and also necessary for availing various government services. So every body needs to have Aadhaar Card. If you still don't this card, then go to your nearest Aadhaar Enrollment center for register yourself to get Aadhaar card.

To find nearest, enrollment center, please open the following link

1. Select your state/UT

2. Select your city /  district

3. Select your Locality/Area

Now submit which will give you Enrollment Centre Information and address, Contact Person, Mobile No.

Saturday, November 22, 2014

How to check Causelist of District Consumer Forum, SCDRC & NCDRC Online

The Consumers who have filed case in Consumenr court (i.e. NCDRC OR State Commissions (SCDRC) OR District Forum (DCF) can now check their Causelist (List of Cases to be heared on a particular date with court number and serial number) online. All cause lists that have been uploaded by NCDRC, various State Commissions and District Forums can easily be checked online.
Now let us see how to view Causelists

For Checking Causelist, you should be knowing the next date of hearing. Now open the below URL.

Suppose, your case is filed in NCDRC, the open the Datewise Causelist for NCDRC.
Suppose, your case is filed in SCDRC, the open the Datewise Causelist for State Commission.
Suppose, your case is filed in DCF, the open the Datewise Causelist for Distrct Commission.

For example, your case is filed on District Fora. Then click on  Datewise Causelist for Distrct Commission.

Now Select date and click search button (Search works on Internet Explorer (ie) only).  Now states which are  uploading causelist  are populated.

Now select state and click.  Now the districts which are uploading causelist are populated.  Now select district where your case is filed and submit. Now the causelist link will be opened. Open the causelist and search your case number by pressing Ctrl-F.

Suppose, if you do not know the date of next hearing but you know the case number, then check the date of next hearing by entering your case number using the following link.

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Top up Recharge Delhi Metro Smart Card through SMS to 9222208888

Passengers can now recharge their Delhi Metro Smart Cards by sending SMS. But to avail this service, Passenger should have ICICI bank Account number.

How to Recharge?

1. Register your mobile umber with ICICI bank account.

2. Send SMS to 9222208888 from the registered mobile number in the following format.

      DMRC <space> Card Engraved ID <space> Amount<space> last six digit of ICICI Bank account

ie.   type

                     DMRC yyyyyyyy amount nnnnnn  

                and send SMS to 9222208888

                where    yyyyyyyy  is the Card Engraved ID of your smart card, amount (eg. 500)  is the amount to be recharged, nnnnnn is the last 6 digit of your ICICI account number

                       eg. DMRC 94434533 500 934432

Note :  Card Engraved ID is written on the back side of the Smart Card.
        Maximum permissable  amount to be chareged is Rs. 1000/-

3. Now will get confirmation message from the ICICI Bank

4. Now the passenger need to go to Metro station, show the Smart Card at Add Value Machine (AVM: White Color machine) installed near Customer Care Centre to complete the add value process.  (At present total of 147 AVMs are installed at 71 metro stations )

For More details and to see the list of stations where AVM is installed, please visit :